BFA News

March 20, 2017

28th BFA Asian Baseball Championship Participating Teams

After the qualification tournaments which were held over the past few months, the final 8 teams to 28th BFA Asian Baseball Championship has been decided.

The top 4 teams Japan, Korea, Chinese Taipei and China are automatically qualified to participate in the Asian Baseball Championship. Sri Lanka and Pakistan are qualified from the 13th BFA West Asia Baseball Cup. Due to no host for East Asia Baseball Cup this year, BFA Executive Committee members approved the two qualifiers of East Asia are Hong Kong and Philippines, according to WBSC and BFA ranking.

The 28th BFA Asian Baseball Championship will take place in New Taipei City, Taiwan in late September and it will be served as a qualifier to WBSC U23 Baseball World Cup in 2018.